We are a studio for architecture and urban design and work passionately on a wide range of projects: From private conversions, to public infrastructure buildings, through to urban plans. Our core competence is the design, strategic development and implementation of sustainable and high-quality spaces. Together with multidisciplinary teams, we aim for the best spatial solutions that do justice to the diversity and complexity of our society, strengthen local qualities and enable new spatial experiences. Our practical work is closely linked to our teaching and research activities. Michael Wagner researches and teaches at various universities, gives lectures and publishes on architecture, urban design and planning. Recent competition successes include the Wache Nord in Zurich (3rd prize), the Fire Brigade and Police Station in Wil (2nd prize) or the Liechtenstein Contribution to the 2018 Architecture Biennale in Venice (2nd prize).

Wagner Vanzella Architects ETH/SIA
Am Schanzengraben 15
8002 Zurich
mail@wagnervanzella.ch
+41 44 533 18 86
Facebook, Instagram

Team

Michael Wagner, founding partner
CV, Email

Studies of architecture and diploma with Prof. Peter Märkli at the ETH Zurich. National and international work experience with MVRDV, Gigon/Guyer and Baumann Roserens Architects. Self-employed architect and urban designer since 2010. Currently teaching and researching at the chair of Prof. Kees Christiaanse as senior assistant, head of the research group Kulturlandschaft and lecturer at the ETH Zurich and the University of Liechtenstein. National research projects and publications. Further teaching activities at the University of Zurich and the Lucerne University of Applied Sciences. 2014 Visiting Professorship 'Agenda Lehre' at the Technical University of Munich. 2017/18 Guest Lecturer for Urban Design at the University of Liechtenstein.

Raphael Vanzella, founding partner
CV, Email

Im Anschluss an das Architekturstudium an der ETH Zürich arbeitete Raphael Vanzella während vier Jahren bei Graber Pulver Architekten AG in Bern als Projektarchitekt und stellvertretender Projektleiter. 2010 begann er mit der selbständigen Bearbeitung von Projekten und unterstützte nebenbei bis 2012 Ilg Santer Architekten in Zürich. Er ist vor allem für die Umbauprojekte von Wagner Vanzella Architekten verantwortlich und leitet das Büro in Zürich.

Milo Strub, staff member
Email

Studied architecture at ETH Zurich (BSc), internships with blue architects in Zurich and with noAarchitecten (Philippe Viérin, An Fonteyne, Jitse van den Berg) in Brussels. Student assistant at the Chair of Architecture and Urban Design of Prof. Kees Christiaanse at ETH Zurich.

Serena Keller, Praktikantin
Email

Studies architecture at the University of Liechtenstein (cand. BSc), Student assistant at the Institute of Architecture and Spatial Development.


Former staff members
Sophia Disiou, Lino Saam, Dominik Thurnherr, Kristina Turtschi


We are regularly looking for motivated interns. Requirements: at least four semesters of study experience and knowledge of common digital tools (Vectorworks, CreativeSuite, Cinema 4D, etc.). If you are interested, please send us your portfolio including a letter of motivation by email: mail@wagnervanzella.ch

Teaching and Research

In addition to his practice, Michael Wagner is also active in research and teaching: Since 2010 he has been a lecturer and research associate at the chair of Professor Kees Christiaanse at the ETH Zurich. Since 2012, he has been head of the Cultural Landscape Research Unit and, as a lecturer, is responsible for the third year urban design lecture course. Since 2013, as an external lecturer, he has also been holding the seminars 'Regenerative Environments' and 'Settlement and Territory' in the Master's programme of the University of Liechtenstein. In 2014 he held a guest professorship Agenda Lehre at the TU Munich. Between 2007 and 2009 he and Rahel Laemmler studied the work of the East German concrete shell builder Ulrich Muether.

Project- and Worklist

2018

Construction project (currently in progress)
Apartment Building Klosterstrasse, apartment building with six units and three terraced houses, Griessen / Klettgau (D), client: private, surface area approx. 1'300 sqm.

Urban planning (currently in progress)
Vision and strategy for the spatial development of the Mini.Stadt Lichtensteig. urban planning concept, Lichtensteig (SG), in cooperation with Strittmatter Partner, KCAP and Zeugin Gölker Immobilienstrategien, direct commission 2018 - 2019, client: municipality of Lichtensteig.

Conversion (currently in progress)
Housing Cooperative Zielacker, adaptation of staircases (including installation of elevators) and renovation of kitchens and bathrooms in three apartment buildings, Frauenfeld (TG), in cooperation with Hasler Schlatter Partner, client: Housing Cooperative Zielacker, Frauenfeld.

Renovation (currently in progress)
Rudolf Steiner School, Winterthur (ZH), renovation of the building shell of two school buildings, client Real Estate Foundation Immo RRS, Zurich.

2017

Competition entry (2nd place)
Agor·a·bundance, contribution of the Principality of Liechtenstein to the 16th Architecture Biennale 2018 in Venice, Vaduz (LI) / Venice (I), organizing body University of Liechtenstein.

Competition entry
Winkelried Square, Basel (BS), Redesign of an existing square with fountain and buvette, in cooperation with Heinrich landscape architecture, organizing body Building and traffic department, Canton of Basel-City.

Feasibility study and preliminary project
Apartment Building Klosterstrasse, apartment building with six units and three terraced houses, Griessen / Klettgau (D), private client, surface area approx. 1'300 sqm.

Competition entry
Ambulance garage and city archive, Biel (BE), in cooperation with Fürst Laffranchi Engineers, organizing body Building construction division, Department for building energy and environment, City of Biel, surface area approx. 4'500 sqm.

Competition entry (5th place)
Redesign and revitalization of village center, Municipality of Au (SG), in cooperation with Heinrich landscape architecture, organizing body Municipality of Au.

Competition entry (3rd place)
Wache Nord, fire brigade station with ambulance garage, repair shop and logistics center, Zurich Oerlikon (ZH), in cooperation with Ressegatti Thalmann Architects, Fürst Laffranchi Engineers (structural engineering), GMS Partner AG (project and construction management), Klaus Zweibrücken (traffic planning), Studio Durable (sustainability concept), organizing body Public works office, City of Zurich.

2016

Competition entry (3rd round)
New office building complementing the cantonal government district in Frauenfeld (TG), in cooperation with Heinrich landscape architecture, organizing body Building department of the Canton Thurgau, representing the state of Thurgau, surface area approx. 4'000 sqm.

Competition entry (7th place)
Redesign of Bahnhofstrasse and Theater Square, Lucerne (LU), in cooperation with Heinrich landscape architecture, organizing body City of Lucerne.

Competition entry
Maintenance Depot, Bülach (ZH), in cooperation with Ressegatti Thalmann Architects and Mario Rinke (structural engineering) organizing body Building department, Canton of Zurich, surface area approx. 36'350 sqm, thereof approx. 4'600 sqm usable building space.

Realization of event furnishing
Manifesta 11 - Parallel Event: Donate to curate, Zurich (ZH), client Slow and Spicy Curatorial Practice, Zurich University of the Arts.

Potential analysis
St. Matthew parish, Zurich (ZH), client Zurich Council of the Reformed Evangelical Church.

2015

Competition entry (3rd place)
Maintainance Depot, Sissach (BL), in cooperation with Ressegatti Thalmann Architects, organizing body Department for building and environment, Canton Basel-Country, surface area approx. 14'000 sqm, thereof 3'250 sqm usable building space.

Conversion and renovation
Semi-detached single-family house, Schönenberg (ZH), private client, surface area approx. 200 sqm.

State and potential analyses
For various properties of the Reformed Evangelical Parish Zurich-Industry, Zurich (ZH), client Reformed Evangelical Parish Zurich-Industry.

Competition entry (final round)
Expo 2027 – concept competition for Swiss national exhibition 2027 in eastern Switzerland, in cooperation with Salewski & Kretz Architects, CR Communication, Cathy van Eck, Zeugin Gölker Real Estate Strategies, organizing body cantonal governments of Appenzell Outer Rhodes, St. Gallen and Thurgau.

2014

Competition entry
Fishery Center Lake of Constance, Steinach (SG), in cooperation with Heinrich landscape architecture, organizing body Building department, Canton St. Gallen, surface area approx. 1'000 sqm.

Conversion and renovation
Apartment Building Walkestrasse, Winterthur (ZH), private client, surface area approx. 240 sqm.

2013

Competition entry
Complementary hospital building Barmelweid Ost (AG), in cooperation with Al-Wakeel & Grab Architects and James Melsom (landscape architecture), organizing body Klinik Barmelweid AG, surface area 17'000 sqm.

Competition entry (2nd place)
Fire brigade and police station, Wil (SG), in cooperation with Marcella Ressegatti, organizing body security alliance of the Wil region and cantonal police St. Gallen, surface area 8'000 sqm.

Conversion and renovation
Terraced House Kirchweg, Winterthur (ZH), private client, surface area 130 sqm.

until 2013

Conversion and renovation
Semi-detached single-family house, Winterthur Töss (ZH), private client, surface area approx. 200 sqm.

Test planning
Schwamendingen Triangle, Zurich Schwamendingen (ZH), development and design of a masterplan for a cooperative neighbourhood of 720 apartments, planning lead by Michael Wagner, in cooperation with blue architects (General lead), Ruprecht Architects (Urban Design), Inura Institut (Sociology), Anton Ghiggi (Landscape architecture) and Prof. Mark Michaeli (Community planning), commissioned by Cooperative Glatttal, surface area approx. 96'000 sqm, floor space area approx. 130'000 sqm.

Feasibility study and preliminary project design
Apartment Buildings Waldgarten, Zurich Schwamendingen (ZH), design of three apartment buildings with a total of 10 apartments, design phase 2012 – 2013, private client, surface area approx. 1'600 sqm.

Copyright © 2018 Wagner Vanzella
Website: Hannes Gloor
Portraits: Thi My Lien Nguyen
Font: Lars, Bold Decisions
CMS: Kirby

Wir sind ein Studio für Architektur und Städtebau und bearbeiten mit Leidenschaft eine grosse Bandbreite von Projekten: Von privaten Umbauten, über öffentliche Infrastrukturgebäude, bis hin zu städtebaulichen Planungen. Unsere Kernkompetenz ist die Gestaltung, strategische Entwicklung und Umsetzung nachhaltiger und qualitativ hochstehender Räume. Zusammen mit multidisziplinären Teams suchen wir nach den besten räumlichen Lösungen, die der Vielfalt und Komplexität unserer Gesellschaft gerecht werden, lokale Qualitäten stärken und neue räumliche Erfahrungen ermöglichen. Unsere praktische Arbeit ist eng mit unserer Lehr- und Forschungstätigkeit verknüpft. Michael Wagner forscht und lehrt an der ETH Zürich und verschiedenen anderen Universitäten, hält Vorträge und publiziert zu den Themen Architektur, Städtebau und räumliche Entwicklung. Aktuelle Wettbewerbserfolge sind unter anderem das neue Recyclingzentrum in Zug (1. Rang) die Wache Nord in Zürich (3. Rang) oder der Liechtensteiner Beitrag zur Architekturbiennale 2018 in Venedig (2. Rang).

Wagner Vanzella Architekten ETH/SIA
Am Schanzengraben 15
8002 Zürich
mail@wagnervanzella.ch
+41 44 533 18 86
Facebook, Instagram

Team

Michael Wagner, Gründungspartner
CV, Email

Studium der Architektur und Diplom bei Prof. Peter Märkli an der ETH Zürich. Nationale und internationale Projekterfahrung bei MVRDV, Gigon/Guyer und Baumann Roserens Architekten. Selbständige Tätigkeit als Architekt und Städtebauer seit 2010. Aktuell Dozent für Städtebau am Departement Architektur der ETH Zürich. Langjährige Tätigkeit in Forschung und Lehre an der Professur Kees Christiaanse als Oberassistent, Leiter des Forschungsschwerpunkts Kulturlandschaft und als Dozent an der ETH Zürich und an der Universität Liechtenstein. Nationale Forschungsprojekte und Publikationen. Weitere Lehrtätigkeiten an der Universität Zürich und der Hochschule Luzern. 2014 Gastprofessur Agenda Lehre an der TU München. 2017/18 Gastdozent für Städtebauliches Entwerfen an der Universität Liechtenstein.

Raphael Vanzella, Gründungspartner
CV, Email

Studium der Architektur und Diplom bei Prof. Wolfgang Schett an der ETH Zürich. Mehrjährige Projekterfahrung bei Graber Pulver Architekten AG in Bern. Seit 2010 selbständige Bearbeitung von Umbauprojekten. Bis 2012 nebenbei Freelance-Tätigkeit für Ilg Santer Architekten in Zürich. Verantwortlich für die Umbauprojekte von Wagner Vanzella und Leitung des Büros in Zürich.

Milo Strub, Projektleiter
Email

Studium der Architektur an der ETH Zürich (BSc), Praktika bei blue architects in Zürich und bei noAarchitecten in Brüssel. Hilfsassistent an der Professur für Architektur und Städtebau von Prof. Kees Christiaanse an der ETH Zürich.

Laura Hänni, Projektarchitektin
Email

Studium der Architektur und Diplom bei Prof. Tom Emerson an der ETH Zürich, Anstellungen bei verschiedenen Architekturbüros in London, unter anderem We Made That, Adam Khan architects und 6a architects.

Serena Keller, Praktikantin
Email

Studium der Architektur an der Universität Liechtenstein (cand. BSc), studentische Mitarbeiterin am Institut für Architektur und Raumentwicklung.

Andreas Hasler, Administration
Email

Diplomierter Ökonom, tätig als Buchhalter, Programmierer und Berater.


Ehemalige Mitarbeitende
Sophia Disiou, Lino Saam, Dominik Thurnherr, Kristina Turtschi


Wir suchen regelmässig motivierte Praktikantinnen und Praktikanten. Voraussetzungen: mindestens vier Semester Studienerfahrung, Kenntnisse der gängigen digitalen Werkzeuge (Vectorworks, CreativeSuite, Cinema 4D, etc). Bei Interesse senden Sie uns Ihr Porfolio inklusive Motivationsschreiben per Email an: mail@wagnervanzella.ch

Lehre und Forschung

Neben der Bürotätigkeit ist Michael Wagner auch in Forschung und Lehre tätig: Seit 2018 hält er als Dozent die Vorlesungsreihe 'Städtebau – Entwurf und Strategie im urbanen Raum' an der ETH Zürich. Von 2010 bis 2018 war er dort Dozent und wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Lehrstuhl von Professor Kees Christiaanse an der ETH Zürich und hat von 2012 bis 2018 den Forschungsschwerpunkt Kulturlandschaft geleitet. Seit 2013 gibt er als externer Dozent ausserdem die Seminare 'Regenerative Environments' und 'Settlement and Territory' im Master-Studiengang der Universität Liechtenstein. 2014 hatte er eine Gastprofessur Agenda-Lehre an der TU München. Zwischen 2007 und 2009 hat er mit Rahel Lämmler das Werk des ostdeutschen Betonschalenbauers Ulrich Müther untersucht.

Projekt- und Werkliste

2019

Forschungsprojekt (aktuell in Bearbeitung)
Städtische Verdichtung und ihre Auswirkung auf den Energieverbrauch von Schweizer Städten, in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Energy Systems Lab der EMPA und KCAP Zurich, 2019-2021, Auftraggeberin Bundesamt für Energie, Schweizerische Eidgenossenschaft.

Vorprojekt (aktuell in Bearbeitung)
Recyclingzentrum Zug, Recyclingzentrum mit Wertstoffannahme und -sortierung (Ökihof), Brockenhaus und Bauteilbörse, Zug (ZG), Entwurf von Michael Wagner und Marcella Ressegatti, in Zusammenarbeit mit Sima Breer Landschaftsarchitektur. Auftraggeber Baudepartement Stadt Zug.

Planerwahlverfahren für Entwicklungsstudie (2. Rang)
Transformationsgebiet Gewerbestrasse Döttingen, Entwicklungsstudie und behördenverbindlicher kommunaler Entwicklungsrichtplan, in Zusammenarbeit mit Eckhaus AG, Hager AG, TEAM.verkehr.zug ag und PBK AG, Auftraggeberin Gemeinde Döttingen, Birchmeier Immobilien AG, Hess & Co. AG.

Bauprojekt und Ausführung (aktuell in Bearbeitung)
Schulhaus M13, Rudolf Steiner Schule, Winterthur (ZH), Sanierung der Gebäudehülle eines Schulgebäudes, Auftraggeberin Immobilienstiftung Immo RSS, Zürich.

Bauprojekt und Ausführung (aktuell in Bearbeitung)
Schulhaus M15, Rudolf Steiner Schule, Winterthur (ZH), Anbau, Fassadensanierung, Erdbebenertüchtigung und Innenausbau, Auftraggeberin Immobilienstiftung Immo RSS, Zürich.

Ortsplanung (aktuell in Bearbeitung)
Vision und Strategie für die räumliche Entwicklung der Mini.Stadt Lichtensteig. Städtebauliches Leitbild, Lichtensteig (SG), in Zusammenarbeit mit Strittmatter Partner, KCAP und Zeugin Gölker Immobilienstrategien, Direktauftrag 2018 – 2020, Auftraggeberin Gemeinde Lichtensteig.

Bauprojekt und Ausführung (aktuell in Bearbeitung)
Wohnüberbauung Klosterstrasse, Mehrfamilienhaus mit sieben Wohneinheiten und drei Reihenhäuser, Gemeinde Klettgau (D), Auftraggeber privat, Fläche ca. 1'300 m2.

2018

Wettbewerbsbeitrag (1. Rang)
Recyclingzentrum Zug, Recyclingzentrum mit Wertstoffannahme und -sortierung (Ökihof), Brockenhaus und Bauteilbörse, Zug (ZG), Entwurf von Michael Wagner und Marcella Ressegatti, in Zusammenarbeit mit Sima Breer Landschaftsarchitektur. Auslober Baudepartement Stadt Zug, Abteilung Städtebau.

Machbarkeitsstudie und Vorprojekt
Wohnüberbauung Klosterstrasse, Mehrfamilienhaus mit sieben Wohneinheiten und drei Reihenhäuser, Gemeinde Klettgau (D), Auftraggeber privat, Fläche ca. 1'300 m2.

Ortsplanung
Vision und Strategie für die räumliche Entwicklung der Mini.Stadt Lichtensteig. Städtebauliches Leitbild, Lichtensteig (SG), in Zusammenarbeit mit Strittmatter Partner, KCAP und Zeugin Gölker Immobilienstrategien, Direktauftrag 2018 – 2020, Auftraggeberin Gemeinde Lichtensteig.

Planerwahlverfahren (1. Rang) und Vorprojekt
Wohnbaugenossenschaft Zielacker, Anpassung Treppenhauserschliessung (Einbau Liftanlage) sowie Küchen- und Badezimmersanierung in drei Mehrfamilienhäusern, Frauenfeld (TG), in Zusammenarbeit mit Hasler Schlatter Partner, Auftraggeberin Wohnbaugenossenschaft Zielacker.

Variantenstudie und Vorprojekt
Rudolf Steiner Schule, Winterthur (ZH), Sanierung der Gebäudehülle von zwei Schulgebäuden, Auftraggeberin Immobilienstiftung Immo RSS, Zürich.

2017

Wettbewerbsbeitrag (2. Rang)
Agor·a·bundance, Konzept für den Liechtensteiner Beitrag zur 16. Architekturbiennale 2018 in Venedig, Vaduz (LI) / Venice (I), Ausloberin Universität Liechtenstein.

Wettbewerbsbeitrag
Winkelriedplatz, Basel (BS), Neugestaltung Platzanlage mit Wasserspiel und Buvette, Zusammenarbeit mit Heinrich Landschaftsarchitektur, Auslober Bau- und Verkehrsdepartement Kanton Basel-Stadt.

Machbarkeitsstudie und Vorprojekt
Wohnüberbauung Klosterstrasse, Mehrfamilienhaus mit sechs Wohneinheiten und drei Reihenhäuser, Gemeinde Klettgau (D), privater Auftraggeber, Fläche ca. 1'300 m2.

Wettbewerbsbeitrag
Ambulanzgarage und Stadtarchiv, Biel (BE), Zusammenarbeit mit Fürst Laffranchi Bauingenieure, Ausloberin Stadt Biel, Direktion Bau, Energie und Umwelt, Abteilung Hochbau, Fläche circa 4'500 m2.

Wettbewerbsbeitrag (5. Rang)
Belebung und Gestaltung Dorfzentrum, Gemeinde Au (SG), Zusammenarbeit mit Heinrich Landschaftsarchitektur, Ausloberin Politische Gemeinde Au.

Wettbewerbsbeitrag (3. Rang)
Wache Nord, Feuerwehrwache mit Ambulanz, Werkstatt und zentraler Logistik, Zürich Oerlikon (ZH), Zusammenarbeit mit Ressegatti Thalmann Architektinnen, Fürst Laffranchi Bauingenieure (Statik), GMS Partner AG (Baumanagement), Klaus Zweibrücken (Verkehrsplanung), Studio Durable (Nachhaltigkeit), Ausloberin Stadt Zürich, Amt für Hochbauten.

2016

Wettbewerbsbeitrag (3. Runde)
Neubau Verwaltungsgebäude Regierungsviertel, Frauenfeld (TG), Zusammenarbeit mit Heinrich Landschaftsarchitektur, Auslober Staat Thurgau, Fläche circa 4‘000 m2.

Wettbewerbsbeitrag (7. Rang)
Neugestaltung Bahnhofstrasse und Theaterplatz, Luzern (LU), Zusammenarbeit mit Heinrich Landschaftsarchitektur, Ausloberin Stadt Luzern.

Wettbewerbsbeitrag
Neubau Werkhof, Bülach (ZH), Zusammenarbeit mit Ressegatti Thalmann Architektinnen, Ausloberin Baudirektion Kanton Zürich, Arealfläche circa 36'350 m2, davon 4'600 m2 Nutzfläche.

Realisierung Eventmöblierung
Manifesta 11 - Parallelevent: Donate to curate, Zürich (ZH), Auftraggeberin: Slow and Spicy Curatorial Practice, Zürcher Hochschule der Künste.

Machbarkeitsstudie
Kirchgemeinde Matthäus, Zürich (ZH), Auftraggeber Stadtverband Evangelisch-Reformierte Kirche Zürich.

2015

Wettbewerbsbeitrag (3. Rang)
Neubau Werkhof, Sissach (BL), Zusammenarbeit mit Ressegatti Thalmann Architektinnen, Ausloberin Bau- und Umweltschutzdirektion Kanton Basel-Landschaft, Arealfläche circa 14‘000 m2, davon 3'250 m2 Gebäudenutzfläche.

Umbau und Renovation
Einfamilienhaus Schönenberg, Schönenberg (ZH), Auftraggeber privat, Fläche circa 200 m2.

Zustands- und Potenzialanalysen
Für verschiedene Liegenschaften der Kirchgemeinde Industrie, Zürich (ZH), Auftraggeberin Evangelisch-reformierte Kirchgemeinde Industrie Zürich.

Wettbewerbsbeitrag (2. Stufe)
Expo 2027 – Konzeptwettbewerb zur Landesausstellung 2027 in der Ostschweiz, Zusammenarbeit mit Salewski & Kretz Architekten, CR Communication, Cathy van Eck, Zeugin Gölker Immobilienstrategien, Ausloberinnen Regierungen der Kantone Appenzell Ausserrhoden, St. Gallen und Thurgau.

2014

Wettbewerbsbeitrag
Fischereizentrum Bodensee, Steinach (SG), Zusammenarbeit mit Heinrich Landschaftsarchitektur, Auslober Hochbauamt Kanton St.Gallen, Fläche circa 1‘000 m2.

Umbau und Renovation
Mehrfamilienhaus Walkestrasse, Winterthur (ZH), Auftraggeber privat, Fläche circa 240 m2.

2013

Wettbewerbsbeitrag
Neubau Klinik Barmelweid Ost (AG), Zusammenarbeit mit Al-Wakeel & Grab Architekten und James Melsom (Landschaftsarchitektur), Ausloberin Klinik Barmelweid AG, 17'000 m2.

Wettbewerbsbeitrag (2. Rang)
Neubau Feuerwehr- und Polizeigebäude Wil (SG), Zusammenarbeit mit Marcella Ressegatti, Auslober Sicherheitsverbund Region Wil und Kantonspolizei St. Gallen, 8'000 m2.

Umbau und Renovation
Reihenhaus Kirchweg, Winterthur (ZH), Auftraggeber privat, 130 m2.

bis 2013

Umbau und Renovation
Umbau Haus Freiestrasse, Winterthur Töss (ZH), Planung und Ausführung 2011, Auftraggeber privat, Fläche circa 200 m2.

Testplanung
Schwamendinger Dreieck, Zürich Schwamendingen (ZH), Entwicklung und Grobentwurf Masterplan für Genossenschafts-Wohnsiedlung mit 720 Wohnungen, Leitung Planung durch Michael Wagner, Zusammenarbeit mit blue architects (Federführung), Ruprecht Architekten (Städtebau), Inura Institut (Soziologie), Anton Ghiggi (Landschaftsarchitektur) und Prof. Mark Michaeli (Siedlungsplanung), Planung 2011, Auftraggeberin Genossenschaft Glatttal, Fläche circa 130'000 m2.

Machbarkeitsstudie und Vorprojekt
Wohnüberbauung Waldgarten, Zürich Schwamendingen (ZH), Entwurf von drei Mehrfamilienhäusern mit insgesamt 10 Wohnungen, Planung 2012 – 2013, Auftraggeber privat, Fläche circa 1'600 m2.

Copyright © 2019 Wagner Vanzella
Webseite: Hannes Gloor
Portraitfotos: Thi My Lien Nguyen
Schrift: Lars, Bold Decisions
CMS: Kirby